Motorcycle Mojo’s Misti Hurst to host MCC Webinar

March 28 2011

With the upcoming riding season in mind, the Motorcyclists Confederation of Canada (MCC) will be presenting an interactive, online conference on Tuesday, April 19, 2011 called Shake out the Mothballs and Get Ready to Ride.

 

Sponsored by BMW Motorrad Canada and hosted by Motorcycle Mojo contributor Misti Hurst, the online seminar is targeted toward women riders after valuable information on preparing for a new riding season. “Now is the perfect time for the growing number of women riders across Canada to get revved to create and enjoy their own riding experience,” noted MCC’s Women Riders Council Chair, Myra Abstreiter. “Misti will discuss what women riders need to know and do to get back on the road after the long winter break – she’ll guide webinar participants through some of the mechanical, physical, mental and skills-related challenges women need to focus on and get in the right frame of mind to better enjoy their riding days.”

 

Women riders who are interested in participating in the event should register now using the following link: https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/261830166. The webinar is scheduled to start at 9:30 pm Newfoundland; 9:00 pm Atlantic; 8:00 pm Eastern; 7:00 pm Central; 6:00 pm Mountain; and 5:00 pm Pacific time.

 

Although the April 19 edition will only be in English, a French-language version will be scheduled for a later date.

Copyright ©2002-2024 Motorcycle Mojo | Privacy Policy | Built by Gooder Marketing

X
X