MCC posts Election Results

December 6 2011

The Motorcyclists Confederation of Canada (MCC) has elected Kellee Irwin as their next Chairperson. Irwin, who is a Vice President for the Insurance Corporation of British Columbia, will serve a two-year term that terminates in 2013. She replaces Liz Jansen, who will remain on the Board as Past-Chair.

“I am honoured to be joining a volunteer Board of Directors with the depth and breadth of riding experience, strategic thinking and leadership qualities needed to represent the interests of Canadian motorcyclists from coast-to-coast,” Irwin commented. “Taking on this role at a time when the MCC is determined to weigh-in on public policy and rider and traffic safety issues that impact the Canadian on- and off-road motorcycling community is challenging and exciting.”

The MCC also announced the election of Doug Houghton (Manitoba) as the Vice-Chair and Jennifer Ross (Quebec) as their Secretary-Treasurer. Also joining the MCC’s Board of Directors are Don Galloway (Alberta), Mark Gray (British Columbia), Dave Millier (Ontario) and Norm Sukkau (Manitoba).

A national advocacy group, the MCC represents the interests of motorcycle organizations, clubs, industry representatives and individual members from across Canada. “The growth of motorcycling from coast-to-coast underscores the need for federal, provincial, territorial and municipal governments to acknowledge the positive aspects of motorcycling,” MCC President Daniel Tessier stated. “They need to recognize motorcycling as a transportation choice for hundreds of thousands of Canadians; and better integrate motorcycling into our nation’s transport strategy.”

Copyright ©2002-2024 Motorcycle Mojo | Privacy Policy | Built by Gooder Marketing