April 12 2012

Frontline CSBK Inc., organisers of the Canadian Superbike Series (CSBK), has announced a few details about the upcoming Canadian national road race season.

First, the official pre-season free practice will take place on June 7, 2012 at Shannonville Motorsports Park. The test day will be open to all 2012 CSBK classes including the new Honda CBR250R Challenge and will give teams an opportunity to work on their set-ups and racers to blow out the off-season cobwebs.

The first round of this year’s championship series will be held at Shannonville, two weeks after the free practice on June 22-24.

Of particular interest for the fans of the Canadian Superbike Series is today’s announcement from Frontline CSBK Inc. stating that Sunoco 260 GT Plus will be the spec fuel for the upcoming 2012 season.

Brooklin Cycle Racing was revealed to be the exclusive supplier for the Canadian series approved Sunoco 260 GT Plus performance fuel.  Brooklin Cycle Racing will handle the transportation and distribution of the fuel for every CBSK event. Pricing for the super-juice has been set and guaranteed for the entire race season.

“This plan has been a long time coming as we have discussed the move to a non-leaded fuel since the late 1990s,”stated CSBK head honcho Kevin Graham. “While we are happy to simplify things for our racers and level the playing field, the big issue is one of health, safety and the impact on our environment.” The need to get leaded fuel out of the pits, trailers, dyno rooms and shops used by the CSBK had been a pressing concern for race organisers and participants.

“There are other obvious benefits,” added Graham. “Our guaranteed fuel pricing will be considerably less than what many teams are currently paying for their performance fuels. Overall this will be an economical win-win situation for CSBK competitors.” Race teams still have the option of using regular premium pump fuel from a gas station, or to use the safe and legal fuel recognized and sanctioned by the CSBK series.

Sponsors of the 2012 Mopar Canadian Superbike Championship include: Chrysler Canada, BMW Motorrad Canada, Deeley Harley-Davidson Canada, Pirelli, Honda Canada, Suzuki Canada, Canadian Kawasaki, Yamaha Motor Canada, Dyno Jet, Design Junkies, Bazzaz, Kicker, MMIC, Lean Angle Canada, and Dua Motorsports.

Copyright ©2002-2024 Motorcycle Mojo | Privacy Policy | Built by Gooder Marketing